Advisory Committee
Rob Carter
Rajiv Grover
John Gnuschke
David Mirvis
Bill Morris, Former Mayor and Sheriff of Shelby County


Fundraising Committee
Neil Beckford
Shankar Natarajan
Steve Reynolds, Former CEO Baptist Memorial Healthcare Corp.
Lee Schwartzberg MD, West Clinic
Gary Shorb, CEO Methodist LeBonheur Healthcare
Nadeem Zafar


Congressman Steve Cohen
Commissioner Steve Mulroy
Commissioner Sidney Chism
Commissioner Walter Bailey
JW Gibson, Former Commissioner
Joe Townsend, Former Republican county commission candidate

“I have known Dr  Manoj Jain and his family for twenty years and value his compassion for all people across Shelby County and around the world. Our community is fortunate that Dr Jain is interested in seeking the privilege of public service as a Shelby County Commissioner. He will bring  his unique medical skills and perspectives to the table as we collectively seek to advance the quality of our lives.” – Stephen Reynolds, CEO of Baptist Memorial Hospital Health Care Corporation

“Dr Jain is a proven leader in healthcare and will bring to the commission that experience in leadership, a passion for our community and a desire to move our entire community forward through engagement and collaboration. He is just the type of individual we need in government today and we are so fortunate that he has a desire to serve.” – Gary Shorb, President and CEO of Methodist Healthcare Corporation

” I am impressed by Dr. Jain’s commitment and passion to help Shelby County. I believe he will make an excellent Commissioner.” – JW Gibson

“I have known Dr. Jain for over 10 years and he truly is an asset for this county. Please  help support his vision. I recommend him for County Commissioner without any reservation – he would be a great asset for our district.” –  Dr. Dharmesh Patel – cardiologist at Baptist Hospital
SUPPORTERS ( no particular order)
Jocelyn Wurzburg. J.D.
Pace Cooper, CEO Cooper Hotels
Beverly Robertson, President NCRM
David and Lynnie Mirvis
Rachel Shankman
Jim Gilliland
Happy Jones
Paula Casey
Lee and Sharon Schwartzberg,
David and Lynnie Mirvis,
Pace and Aileen Cooper
Bob and Sharon Bernstein,
Bill and Leslie Fargotstein,
Jay and Halie Cohen
Stuart and Debra Lazarov
Connie and Mike Sherman
Rachel Shankman
Michael Puchav
Steve and Karin Gubin
David Sharfman
Cori Grant
Paul and Kara Bierman
Marty Weiss
Craig and Rashmi Lipman
Uttam and Joyce Shah
Maury Bronstein
Ghalib Mannan
Shamim and Mohammed Moinuddin
Chanchala and Vinay Mehta
Rakesh Goorah
Vince Smith

Dipak Jain
Raj and Geeta Moolchandani
Tom Rawlinson
Kathy Chapman
Ann Mathis


Memphis-Shelby County Education Association

Memphis Police Association
Tennessee Equality Project